aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/include/linux/vmstat.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>2012-10-08 16:32:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:44 +0900
commitd1ce749a0db12202b711d1aba1d29e823034648d (patch)
treeb9b1f0e1d4fcda9ab900575f42f5ddc155d28648 /include/linux/vmstat.h
parent2139cbe627b8910ded55148f87ee10f7485408ed (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-d1ce749a0db12202b711d1aba1d29e823034648d.tar.gz
cma: count free CMA pages
Add NR_FREE_CMA_PAGES counter to be later used for checking watermark in __zone_watermark_ok(). For simplicity and to avoid #ifdef hell make this counter always available (not only when CONFIG_CMA=y). [akpm@linux-foundation.org: use conventional migratetype naming] Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/vmstat.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/vmstat.h8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/vmstat.h b/include/linux/vmstat.h
index ad2cfd53dad..a5bb15018b5 100644
--- a/include/linux/vmstat.h
+++ b/include/linux/vmstat.h
@@ -253,6 +253,14 @@ static inline void refresh_zone_stat_thresholds(void) { }
#endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
+static inline void __mod_zone_freepage_state(struct zone *zone, int nr_pages,
+ int migratetype)
+{
+ __mod_zone_page_state(zone, NR_FREE_PAGES, nr_pages);
+ if (is_migrate_cma(migratetype))
+ __mod_zone_page_state(zone, NR_FREE_CMA_PAGES, nr_pages);
+}
+
extern const char * const vmstat_text[];
#endif /* _LINUX_VMSTAT_H */