aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/hugetlbfs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-05-24 17:12:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:18 -0700
commit3d48ae45e72390ddf8cc5256ac32ed6f7a19cbea (patch)
tree1f46db3a8424090dd8e0b58991fa5acc1a73e680 /fs/hugetlbfs
parent97a894136f29802da19a15541de3c019e1ca147e (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-3d48ae45e72390ddf8cc5256ac32ed6f7a19cbea.tar.gz
mm: Convert i_mmap_lock to a mutex
Straightforward conversion of i_mmap_lock to a mutex. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/hugetlbfs')
-rw-r--r--fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c b/fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c
index b9eeb1cd03f..e7a035781b7 100644
--- a/fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c
+++ b/fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c
@@ -412,10 +412,10 @@ static int hugetlb_vmtruncate(struct inode *inode, loff_t offset)
pgoff = offset >> PAGE_SHIFT;
i_size_write(inode, offset);
- spin_lock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);
+ mutex_lock(&mapping->i_mmap_mutex);
if (!prio_tree_empty(&mapping->i_mmap))
hugetlb_vmtruncate_list(&mapping->i_mmap, pgoff);
- spin_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);
+ mutex_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_mutex);
truncate_hugepages(inode, offset);
return 0;
}