aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/fs/direct-io.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>2008-07-25 19:45:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-26 12:00:06 -0700
commitf5dd33c494a427b1d1a3b574de5c9e511c888864 (patch)
treefc6f61ffe488fe044f9e167b31b1c4ecd5f3f54c /fs/direct-io.c
parent8174c430e445a93016ef18f717fe570214fa38bf (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-f5dd33c494a427b1d1a3b574de5c9e511c888864.tar.gz
dio: use get_user_pages_fast
Use get_user_pages_fast in the common/generic block and fs direct IO paths. Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@austin.ibm.com> Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@shadowen.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@austin.ibm.com> Cc: Badari Pulavarty <pbadari@us.ibm.com> Cc: Zach Brown <zach.brown@oracle.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/direct-io.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/direct-io.c10
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/fs/direct-io.c b/fs/direct-io.c
index 9e81addbd6e..9606ee848fd 100644
--- a/fs/direct-io.c
+++ b/fs/direct-io.c
@@ -150,17 +150,11 @@ static int dio_refill_pages(struct dio *dio)
int nr_pages;
nr_pages = min(dio->total_pages - dio->curr_page, DIO_PAGES);
- down_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
- ret = get_user_pages(
- current, /* Task for fault acounting */
- current->mm, /* whose pages? */
+ ret = get_user_pages_fast(
dio->curr_user_address, /* Where from? */
nr_pages, /* How many pages? */
dio->rw == READ, /* Write to memory? */
- 0, /* force (?) */
- &dio->pages[0],
- NULL); /* vmas */
- up_read(&current->mm->mmap_sem);
+ &dio->pages[0]); /* Put results here */
if (ret < 0 && dio->blocks_available && (dio->rw & WRITE)) {
struct page *page = ZERO_PAGE(0);