aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com>2013-06-12 14:04:57 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-06-12 16:29:46 -0700
commitbba00e59107275faa615573c44eb0a513a1220a6 (patch)
treed0001c6d49763f38649c1535834921036759bdf9 /drivers
parente9f08bbe3f97829975d2b59091ef557101c83f61 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-bba00e59107275faa615573c44eb0a513a1220a6.tar.gz
rtc-at91rm9200: use shadow IMR on at91sam9x5
Add support for the at91sam9x5-family which must use the shadow interrupt mask due to a hardware issue (causing RTC_IMR to always be zero). Signed-off-by: Johan Hovold <jhovold@gmail.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com> Cc: Jean-Christophe PLAGNIOL-VILLARD <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com> Cc: Robert Nelson <Robert.Nelson@digikey.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c b/drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c
index 811a102092d..f296f3f7db9 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c
+++ b/drivers/rtc/rtc-at91rm9200.c
@@ -309,12 +309,19 @@ static irqreturn_t at91_rtc_interrupt(int irq, void *dev_id)
static const struct at91_rtc_config at91rm9200_config = {
};
+static const struct at91_rtc_config at91sam9x5_config = {
+ .use_shadow_imr = true,
+};
+
#ifdef CONFIG_OF
static const struct of_device_id at91_rtc_dt_ids[] = {
{
.compatible = "atmel,at91rm9200-rtc",
.data = &at91rm9200_config,
}, {
+ .compatible = "atmel,at91sam9x5-rtc",
+ .data = &at91sam9x5_config,
+ }, {
/* sentinel */
}
};