aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>2011-11-29 13:56:27 +0800
committerWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>2012-01-06 15:17:25 +0100
commitb8ec61189f3b4cd9d1b2856342f5d7676151d01c (patch)
tree0493dabe92429616ad27d725a9139a69ebe9b83b /drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c
parent1334f32938e46fb321c67a652997d33583257249 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-b8ec61189f3b4cd9d1b2856342f5d7676151d01c.tar.gz
watchdog: convert drivers/watchdog/* to use module_platform_driver()
This patch converts the drivers in drivers/watchdog/* to use the module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Cc: Nicolas Thill <nico@openwrt.org> Cc: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net> Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@misterjones.org> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: Alejandro Cabrera <aldaya@gmail.com> Cc: "George G. Davis" <gdavis@mvista.com> Cc: Sylver Bruneau <sylver.bruneau@googlemail.com> Cc: Vitaly Wool <vital@embeddedalley.com> Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@iki.fi> Cc: Timo Kokkonen <timo.t.kokkonen@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c13
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c b/drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c
index 51b5551b4e3..c8c5c8032bc 100644
--- a/drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c
+++ b/drivers/watchdog/davinci_wdt.c
@@ -271,18 +271,7 @@ static struct platform_driver platform_wdt_driver = {
.remove = __devexit_p(davinci_wdt_remove),
};
-static int __init davinci_wdt_init(void)
-{
- return platform_driver_register(&platform_wdt_driver);
-}
-
-static void __exit davinci_wdt_exit(void)
-{
- platform_driver_unregister(&platform_wdt_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(davinci_wdt_init);
-module_exit(davinci_wdt_exit);
+module_platform_driver(platform_wdt_driver);
MODULE_AUTHOR("Texas Instruments");
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("DaVinci Watchdog Driver");