aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/sbus
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2009-04-23 11:05:19 +0900
committerJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>2009-04-28 07:37:36 +0200
commitf06d9a2b52e246a66b606130cea3f0d7b7be17a7 (patch)
tree020df1f9d54b00c72d8af02ac0827d496597e75a /drivers/sbus
parent40cbbb781d3eba5d6ac0860db078af490e5c7c6b (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-f06d9a2b52e246a66b606130cea3f0d7b7be17a7.tar.gz
block: replace end_request() with [__]blk_end_request_cur()
end_request() has been kept around for backward compatibility; however, it's about time for it to go away. * There aren't too many users left. * Its use of @updtodate is pretty confusing. * In some cases, newer code ends up using mixture of end_request() and [__]blk_end_request[_all](), which is way too confusing. So, add [__]blk_end_request_cur() and replace end_request() with it. Most conversions are straightforward. Noteworthy ones are... * paride/pcd: next_request() updated to take 0/-errno instead of 1/0. * paride/pf: pf_end_request() and next_request() updated to take 0/-errno instead of 1/0. * xd: xd_readwrite() updated to return 0/-errno instead of 1/0. * mtd/mtd_blkdevs: blktrans_discard_request() updated to return 0/-errno instead of 1/0. Unnecessary local variable res initialization removed from mtd_blktrans_thread(). [ Impact: cleanup ] Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Acked-by: Joerg Dorchain <joerg@dorchain.net> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info> Cc: Tim Waugh <tim@cyberelk.net> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com> Cc: Markus Lidel <Markus.Lidel@shadowconnect.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com> Cc: unsik Kim <donari75@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/sbus')
-rw-r--r--drivers/sbus/char/jsflash.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/sbus/char/jsflash.c b/drivers/sbus/char/jsflash.c
index a85ad05e854..09617884a50 100644
--- a/drivers/sbus/char/jsflash.c
+++ b/drivers/sbus/char/jsflash.c
@@ -192,25 +192,25 @@ static void jsfd_do_request(struct request_queue *q)
size_t len = req->current_nr_sectors << 9;
if ((offset + len) > jdp->dsize) {
- end_request(req, 0);
+ __blk_end_request_cur(req, -EIO);
continue;
}
if (rq_data_dir(req) != READ) {
printk(KERN_ERR "jsfd: write\n");
- end_request(req, 0);
+ __blk_end_request_cur(req, -EIO);
continue;
}
if ((jdp->dbase & 0xff000000) != 0x20000000) {
printk(KERN_ERR "jsfd: bad base %x\n", (int)jdp->dbase);
- end_request(req, 0);
+ __blk_end_request_cur(req, -EIO);
continue;
}
jsfd_read(req->buffer, jdp->dbase + offset, len);
- end_request(req, 1);
+ __blk_end_request_cur(req, 0);
}
}