aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorParag Warudkar <parag.lkml@gmail.com>2008-10-18 20:28:50 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-10-20 08:52:42 -0700
commit01e8ef11bc1a74e65678ed55795f59266d4add01 (patch)
tree293cbe5df96191ac10afb050bd4cce54ff2c01f9 /drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
parentbb26b963d8343bb1bde842fba0b6e00cad841f31 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-01e8ef11bc1a74e65678ed55795f59266d4add01.tar.gz
x86: sysfs: kill owner field from attribute
Tejun's commit 7b595756ec1f49e0049a9e01a1298d53a7faaa15 made sysfs attribute->owner unnecessary. But the field was left in the structure to ease the merge. It's been over a year since that change and it is now time to start killing attribute->owner along with its users - one arch at a time! This patch is attempt #1 to get rid of attribute->owner only for CONFIG_X86_64 or CONFIG_X86_32 . We will deal with other arches later on as and when possible - avr32 will be the next since that is something I can test. Compile (make allyesconfig / make allmodconfig / custom config) and boot tested. akpm: the idea is that we put the declaration of sttribute.owner inside `#ifndef CONFIG_X86'. But that proved to be too ambitious for now because new usages kept on turning up in subsystem trees. [akpm: remove the ifdef for now] Signed-off-by: Parag Warudkar <parag.lkml@gmail.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c b/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
index 0947f8c2395..f4cd46e15af 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
+++ b/drivers/rtc/rtc-stk17ta8.c
@@ -280,7 +280,6 @@ static struct bin_attribute stk17ta8_nvram_attr = {
.attr = {
.name = "nvram",
.mode = S_IRUGO | S_IWUSR,
- .owner = THIS_MODULE,
},
.size = RTC_OFFSET,
.read = stk17ta8_nvram_read,