aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/memstick
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2009-05-07 22:24:39 +0900
committerJens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>2009-05-11 09:50:54 +0200
commit83096ebf1263b2c1ee5e653ba37d993d02e3eb7b (patch)
tree2226b71a616ec1cb2d37511c6a09ba9507a1cd69 /drivers/memstick
parent5b93629b4509c03ffa87a9316412fedf6f58cb37 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-83096ebf1263b2c1ee5e653ba37d993d02e3eb7b.tar.gz
block: convert to pos and nr_sectors accessors
With recent cleanups, there is no place where low level driver directly manipulates request fields. This means that the 'hard' request fields always equal the !hard fields. Convert all rq->sectors, nr_sectors and current_nr_sectors references to accessors. While at it, drop superflous blk_rq_pos() < 0 test in swim.c. [ Impact: use pos and nr_sectors accessors ] Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com> Tested-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Tested-by: Adrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk> Acked-by: Adrian McMenamin <adrian@mcmen.demon.co.uk> Acked-by: Mike Miller <mike.miller@hp.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <bzolnier@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <petkovbb@googlemail.com> Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sshtylyov@ru.mvista.com> Cc: Eric Moore <Eric.Moore@lsi.com> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu> Cc: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Paul Clements <paul.clements@steeleye.com> Cc: Tim Waugh <tim@cyberelk.net> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com> Cc: Alex Dubov <oakad@yahoo.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dario Ballabio <ballabio_dario@emc.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: unsik Kim <donari75@gmail.com> Cc: Laurent Vivier <Laurent@lvivier.info> Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/memstick')
-rw-r--r--drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c b/drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c
index a41634699f8..9e600d22f40 100644
--- a/drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c
+++ b/drivers/memstick/core/mspro_block.c
@@ -677,10 +677,10 @@ try_again:
continue;
}
- t_sec = msb->block_req->sector << 9;
+ t_sec = blk_rq_pos(msb->block_req) << 9;
sector_div(t_sec, msb->page_size);
- count = msb->block_req->nr_sectors << 9;
+ count = blk_rq_sectors(msb->block_req) << 9;
count /= msb->page_size;
param.system = msb->system;
@@ -745,7 +745,7 @@ static int mspro_block_complete_req(struct memstick_dev *card, int error)
t_len *= msb->page_size;
}
} else
- t_len = msb->block_req->nr_sectors << 9;
+ t_len = blk_rq_sectors(msb->block_req) << 9;
dev_dbg(&card->dev, "transferred %x (%d)\n", t_len, error);