aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/frv
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-03-21 22:49:44 +0100
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2013-04-08 17:39:25 +0200
commitccf8e78fe2a7e92b6d43de8023786b9dd199aab1 (patch)
tree0077bd1f61b3ca13fd75d62acf0a2aa7b3fae7af /arch/frv
parent8dc7c5ecd8d0f739728d844ee794c4fae169f9c2 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-ccf8e78fe2a7e92b6d43de8023786b9dd199aab1.tar.gz
frv: Use generic idle loop
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Paul McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: Cc: Srivatsa S. Bhat <srivatsa.bhat@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130321215234.217235264@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/frv')
-rw-r--r--arch/frv/Kconfig1
-rw-r--r--arch/frv/kernel/process.c27
2 files changed, 6 insertions, 22 deletions
diff --git a/arch/frv/Kconfig b/arch/frv/Kconfig
index 2ce731f9aa4..0d998db2039 100644
--- a/arch/frv/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/frv/Kconfig
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@ config FRV
select HAVE_GENERIC_HARDIRQS
select VIRT_TO_BUS
select GENERIC_IRQ_SHOW
+ select GENERIC_IDLE_LOOP
select HAVE_DEBUG_BUGVERBOSE
select ARCH_HAVE_NMI_SAFE_CMPXCHG
select GENERIC_CPU_DEVICES
diff --git a/arch/frv/kernel/process.c b/arch/frv/kernel/process.c
index 23916b2a12a..5d40aeb7712 100644
--- a/arch/frv/kernel/process.c
+++ b/arch/frv/kernel/process.c
@@ -59,29 +59,12 @@ static void core_sleep_idle(void)
mb();
}
-void (*idle)(void) = core_sleep_idle;
-
-/*
- * The idle thread. There's no useful work to be
- * done, so just try to conserve power and have a
- * low exit latency (ie sit in a loop waiting for
- * somebody to say that they'd like to reschedule)
- */
-void cpu_idle(void)
+void arch_cpu_idle(void)
{
- /* endless idle loop with no priority at all */
- while (1) {
- rcu_idle_enter();
- while (!need_resched()) {
- check_pgt_cache();
-
- if (!frv_dma_inprogress && idle)
- idle();
- }
- rcu_idle_exit();
-
- schedule_preempt_disabled();
- }
+ if (!frv_dma_inprogress)
+ core_sleep_idle();
+ else
+ local_irq_enable();
}
void machine_restart(char * __unused)