aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGeert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>2009-09-21 17:02:36 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-22 07:17:34 -0700
commitcc013a88906bad9d2832d6316de1c7dbc1c2a794 (patch)
treec47d1bc76cf9bbf94c328ca6e15ac99ddbab7603 /arch/cris/mm
parent73d7c33e81aed92ac185950a20407c1a2ea65a83 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-cc013a88906bad9d2832d6316de1c7dbc1c2a794.tar.gz
arches: drop superfluous casts in nr_free_pages() callers
Commit 96177299416dbccb73b54e6b344260154a445375 ("Drop free_pages()") modified nr_free_pages() to return 'unsigned long' instead of 'unsigned int'. This made the casts to 'unsigned long' in most callers superfluous, so remove them. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com> Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Acked-by: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Chris Zankel <zankel@tensilica.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/mm/init.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/mm/init.c b/arch/cris/mm/init.c
index 514f46a4b23..ff68b9f516a 100644
--- a/arch/cris/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/cris/mm/init.c
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ mem_init(void)
printk(KERN_INFO
"Memory: %luk/%luk available (%dk kernel code, %dk reserved, %dk data, "
"%dk init)\n" ,
- (unsigned long) nr_free_pages() << (PAGE_SHIFT-10),
+ nr_free_pages() << (PAGE_SHIFT-10),
max_mapnr << (PAGE_SHIFT-10),
codesize >> 10,
reservedpages << (PAGE_SHIFT-10),