aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/cris/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRobin Holt <holt@sgi.com>2009-04-02 16:59:46 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-04-02 19:05:11 -0700
commitf5f7eac41db827a47b2163330eecd7bb55ae9f12 (patch)
treeae8ab45dba49c1b3d5f2088051389e6fd3e4a24c /arch/cris/include
parente8c158bb313c1df421eab7dc4299cd39cbbf5895 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-f5f7eac41db827a47b2163330eecd7bb55ae9f12.tar.gz
Allow rwlocks to re-enable interrupts
Pass the original flags to rwlock arch-code, so that it can re-enable interrupts if implemented for that architecture. Initially, make __raw_read_lock_flags and __raw_write_lock_flags stubs which just do the same thing as non-flags variants. Signed-off-by: Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/include/arch-v32/arch/spinlock.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/include/arch-v32/arch/spinlock.h b/arch/cris/include/arch-v32/arch/spinlock.h
index 0d5709b983a..129756b9666 100644
--- a/arch/cris/include/arch-v32/arch/spinlock.h
+++ b/arch/cris/include/arch-v32/arch/spinlock.h
@@ -121,6 +121,8 @@ static inline int __raw_write_trylock(raw_rwlock_t *rw)
return 1;
}
+#define _raw_read_lock_flags(lock, flags) _raw_read_lock(lock)
+#define _raw_write_lock_flags(lock, flags) _raw_write_lock(lock)
#define _raw_spin_relax(lock) cpu_relax()
#define _raw_read_relax(lock) cpu_relax()