aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arc/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>2013-04-30 15:27:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-30 17:04:02 -0700
commit681a90ffe829b8ee25d5266d7e69af256c090940 (patch)
treed134b561ac610ed54856dd42207011d474235b30 /arch/arc/kernel
parenta43cb95d547a061ed5bf1acb28e0f5fd575e26c1 (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-681a90ffe829b8ee25d5266d7e69af256c090940.tar.gz
arc, print-fatal-signals: reduce duplicated information
After the recent generic debug info on dump_stack() and friends, arc is printing duplicate information on debug dumps. [ARCLinux]$ ./crash crash/50: potentially unexpected fatal signal 11. <-- [1] /sbin/crash, TGID 50 <-- [2] Pid: 50, comm: crash Not tainted 3.9.0-rc4+ #132 <-- [3] ... Remove them. [tj@kernel.org: updated patch desc] Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/arc/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/arc/kernel/troubleshoot.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arc/kernel/troubleshoot.c b/arch/arc/kernel/troubleshoot.c
index 96be1e6e76d..0aec01985bf 100644
--- a/arch/arc/kernel/troubleshoot.c
+++ b/arch/arc/kernel/troubleshoot.c
@@ -71,7 +71,7 @@ void print_task_path_n_nm(struct task_struct *tsk, char *buf)
}
done:
- pr_info("%s, TGID %u\n", path_nm, tsk->tgid);
+ pr_info("Path: %s\n", path_nm);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(print_task_path_n_nm);