aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAfzal Mohammed <afzal@ti.com>2012-12-17 16:02:15 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:20 -0800
commit9e0344dcc225fe1a0e8b8af9ff7df44ec4613580 (patch)
tree37d66d1ad2eaf49880e199fe23d90dc5f57d8b1b /Documentation
parent852168c92322d3b28de01514dccf25945be92b0b (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-9e0344dcc225fe1a0e8b8af9ff7df44ec4613580.tar.gz
rtc: omap: dt support
Enhance rtc-omap driver with DT capability Signed-off-by: Afzal Mohammed <afzal@ti.com> Acked-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@ti.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: Daniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com> Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-omap.txt17
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-omap.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-omap.txt
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..b47aa415c82
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/rtc-omap.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+TI Real Time Clock
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: "ti,da830-rtc"
+- reg: Address range of rtc register set
+- interrupts: rtc timer, alarm interrupts in order
+- interrupt-parent: phandle for the interrupt controller
+
+Example:
+
+rtc@1c23000 {
+ compatible = "ti,da830-rtc";
+ reg = <0x23000 0x1000>;
+ interrupts = <19
+ 19>;
+ interrupt-parent = <&intc>;
+};