aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEldad Zack <eldad@fogrefinery.com>2012-12-17 16:03:04 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:22 -0800
commit4c925d6031f719fad6ea8b1c94a636f4c0fea39b (patch)
treea27265311ff47951ab00d4df3b49350c1ae898ba /Documentation
parent543f56c19c3e926d33b50a6bcbc37c408631601e (diff)
downloadvexpress-lsk-4c925d6031f719fad6ea8b1c94a636f4c0fea39b.tar.gz
kstrto*: add documentation
As Bruce Fields pointed out, kstrto* is currently lacking kerneldoc comments. This patch adds kerneldoc comments to common variants of kstrto*: kstrto(u)l, kstrto(u)ll and kstrto(u)int. Signed-off-by: Eldad Zack <eldad@fogrefinery.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/DocBook/kernel-api.tmpl3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/DocBook/kernel-api.tmpl b/Documentation/DocBook/kernel-api.tmpl
index 00687ee9d36..f75ab4c1b28 100644
--- a/Documentation/DocBook/kernel-api.tmpl
+++ b/Documentation/DocBook/kernel-api.tmpl
@@ -58,6 +58,9 @@
<sect1><title>String Conversions</title>
!Elib/vsprintf.c
+!Finclude/linux/kernel.h kstrtol
+!Finclude/linux/kernel.h kstrtoul
+!Elib/kstrtox.c
</sect1>
<sect1><title>String Manipulation</title>
<!-- All functions are exported at now