aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/arch/arm/mach-picoxcell/common.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-12-24ARM: delete struct sys_timerStephen Warren
Now that the only field in struct sys_timer is .init, delete the struct, and replace the machine descriptor .timer field with the initialization function itself. This will enable moving timer drivers into drivers/clocksource without having to place a public prototype of each struct sys_timer object into include/linux; the intent is to create a single of_clocksource_init() function that determines which timer driver to initialize by scanning the device dtree, much like the proposed irqchip_init() at: http://www.spinics.net/lists/arm-kernel/msg203686.html Includes mach-omap2 fixes from Igor Grinberg. Tested-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr> Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
2012-07-12clocksource: dw_apb_timer: Add common DTS glue for dw_apb_timerDinh Nguyen
Make a common device tree glue for clocksource/dw_apb_timer. Move mach-picoxcell/time.c to be a generic device tree application of the dw_apb_timer. Configure mach-picoxcell to use the dw_apb_timer_of device tree implementation in drivers/clocksource. Signed-off-by: Pavel Machek <pavel@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@altera.com> Acked-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2011-12-18ARM: picoxcell: move io mappings to common.cJamie Iles
Now that we have lost our machine specific ioremap() we just have one mapping that covers all peripherals. Move this to common.c to simplify things a little. Signed-off-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>
2011-09-26picoxcell: support for Picochip picoxcell devicesJamie Iles
picoXcell is a family of femtocell devices with an ARM application processor and picoArray DSP processor array. This patch adds support for picoXcell boards to be booted using the device tree registering the VIC's, UART's and timers. v3: - fixup vic compatible string in binding v2: - cleanup empty mach headers - convert to of_platform_populate() - simplify uncompress.h - split vic node into 2 devices - add missing __initconst attributes Signed-off-by: Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>