aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/fsl/board.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2011-01-31dt: Move device tree documentation out of powerpc directoryGrant Likely
The device tree is used by more than just PowerPC. Make the documentation directory available to all. v2: reorganized files while moving to create arch and driver specific directories. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
2009-11-11powerpc/86xx: Add power management support for MPC8610HPCD boardsAnton Vorontsov
This patch adds needed nodes and properties to support suspend/resume on the MPC8610HPCD boards. There is a dedicated switch (SW9) that is used to wake up the boards. By default the SW9 button is routed to IRQ8, but could be re-routed (via PIXIS) to sreset. With 'no_console_suspend' kernel command line argument specified, the board is also able to wakeup upon serial port input. Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com> Acked-by: Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com> [dts] Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
2009-06-12trivial: fix typos s/paramter/parameter/ and s/excute/execute/ in ↵Martin Olsson
documentation and source comments. Signed-off-by: Martin Olsson <martin@minimum.se> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2008-12-30powerpc: Add device tree bindings for BCSR GPIO banksAnton Vorontsov
The patch adds bindings for BCSR GPIO banks, the bindings are used to describe particular BCSR registers that act as simple GPIO controllers. These GPIO banks might control power switches, SPI chip-selects, LEDs, etc. While at it, also fix "length" spelling error in the PIXIS FPGA bindings. Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com> Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
2008-10-20powerpc: Remove device_type = "board_control" properties in .dts filesAnton Vorontsov
We don't want to encourage the bogus device_type usage. The device type isn't used in the code, so we can simply remove it from the documentation and dts files. Boards should specify proper compatible entries instead. Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com> Acked-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au> Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>
2008-07-14powerpc/fsl: Refactor device bindingsKumar Gala
Moved Freescale SoC related bindings out of booting-without-of.txt and into their own files. Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org>