path: root/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/timer
AgeCommit message (Collapse)Author
2012-12-13Merge tag 'multiplatform' of ↵Linus Torvalds
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm/arm-soc Pull ARM SoC multiplatform conversion patches from Olof Johansson: "Here are more patches in the progression towards multiplatform, sparse irq conversions in particular. Tegra has a handful of cleanups and general groundwork, but is not quite there yet on full enablement. Platforms that are enabled through this branch are VT8500 and Zynq. Note that i.MX was converted in one of the earlier cleanup branches as well (before we started a separate topic for multiplatform). And both new platforms for this merge window, sunxi and bcm, were merged with multiplatform support enabled." Fix up conflicts mostly as per Olof. * tag 'multiplatform' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm/arm-soc: (29 commits) ARM: zynq: Remove all unused mach headers ARM: zynq: add support for ARCH_MULTIPLATFORM ARM: zynq: make use of debug_ll_io_init() ARM: zynq: remove TTC early mapping ARM: tegra: move debug-macro.S to include/debug ARM: tegra: don't include iomap.h from debug-macro.S ARM: tegra: decouple uncompress.h and debug-macro.S ARM: tegra: simplify DEBUG_LL UART selection options ARM: tegra: select SPARSE_IRQ ARM: tegra: enhance timer.c to get IO address from device tree ARM: tegra: enhance timer.c to get IRQ info from device tree ARM: timer: fix checkpatch warnings ARM: tegra: add TWD to device tree ARM: tegra: define DT bindings for and instantiate RTC ARM: tegra: define DT bindings for and instantiate timer clocksource/mtu-nomadik: use apb_pclk clk: ux500: Register mtu apb_pclocks ARM: plat-nomadik: convert platforms to SPARSE_IRQ mfd/db8500-prcmu: use the irq_domain_add_simple() mfd/ab8500-core: use irq_domain_add_simple() ...
2012-11-16clocksource: sunxi: Add Allwinner A1X Timer DriverMaxime Ripard
Signed-off-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> CC: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
2012-11-16ARM: tegra: define DT bindings for and instantiate timerStephen Warren
The Tegra timer provides a number of 29-bit timer channels, a single 32-bit free running counter, and in the Tegra30 variant, 5 watchdog modules. The first two channels may also trigger a legacy watchdog reset. Define a DT binding for this HW module, and add the module into the Tegra device tree files. Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
2012-10-07ARM: bcm2835: fix typos in DT binding documentationStephen Warren
The compatible value shouldn't include ".txt", which was probably cut and paste from the filename. Reported-by: Domenico Andreoli <cavokz@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
2012-09-19ARM: bcm2835: add system timerSimon Arlott
The System Timer peripheral provides four 32-bit timer channels and a single 64-bit free running counter. Each channel has an output compare register, which is compared against the 32 least significant bits of the free running counter values, and generates an interrupt. Timer 3 is used as the Linux timer. The BCM2835 also contains an SP804-based timer module. However, it apparently has significant differences from the standard SP804 IP block, and Broadcom's documentation recommends using the system timer instead. This patch was extracted from git://github.com/lp0/linux.git branch rpi-split as of 2012/09/08, and modified as follows: * s/bcm2708/bcm2835/. * Modified device tree vendor prefix. * Moved to drivers/clocksource/. This looks like the desired location for such code now. * Added DT binding docs. * Moved struct sys_timer bcm2835_timer into time.c to encapsulate it more. * Simplified bcm2835_time_init() to find one matching node and operate on it, rather than looping over all matching nodes. This seems more consistent with other clocksource code. * Simplified bcm2835_time_init() using of_iomap(). * Renamed struct bcm2835_timer.index to match_mask to better represent its purpose. * s/printk(PR_INFO/pr_info(/ Signed-off-by: Chris Boot <bootc@bootc.net> Signed-off-by: Simon Arlott <simon@fire.lp0.eu> Signed-off-by: Dom Cobley <popcornmix@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Dom Cobley <dc4@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>