aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h')
-rw-r--r--drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h37
1 files changed, 37 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h b/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
new file mode 100644
index 00000000000..6c951418fca
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/watchdog/watchdog_core.h
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@
+/*
+ * watchdog_core.h
+ *
+ * (c) Copyright 2008-2011 Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>,
+ * All Rights Reserved.
+ *
+ * (c) Copyright 2008-2011 Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>.
+ *
+ * This source code is part of the generic code that can be used
+ * by all the watchdog timer drivers.
+ *
+ * Based on source code of the following authors:
+ * Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com>,
+ * Rob Radez <rob@osinvestor.com>,
+ * Rusty Lynch <rusty@linux.co.intel.com>
+ * Satyam Sharma <satyam@infradead.org>
+ * Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or
+ * modify it under the terms of the GNU General Public License
+ * as published by the Free Software Foundation; either version
+ * 2 of the License, or (at your option) any later version.
+ *
+ * Neither Alan Cox, CymruNet Ltd., Wim Van Sebroeck nor Iguana vzw.
+ * admit liability nor provide warranty for any of this software.
+ * This material is provided "AS-IS" and at no charge.
+ */
+
+#define MAX_DOGS 32 /* Maximum number of watchdog devices */
+
+/*
+ * Functions/procedures to be called by the core
+ */
+extern int watchdog_dev_register(struct watchdog_device *);
+extern int watchdog_dev_unregister(struct watchdog_device *);
+extern int __init watchdog_dev_init(void);
+extern void __exit watchdog_dev_exit(void);