aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>2012-07-31 16:44:44 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-07-31 18:42:47 -0700
commit6290c2c439732727899405f39fb76c2f5585b707 (patch)
tree3b016b4602b6711e4354d1b288018888574d9d48 /security
parentc76562b6709fee5eff8a6a779be41c0bce661fd7 (diff)
downloadlinux-6290c2c439732727899405f39fb76c2f5585b707.tar.gz
selinux: tag avc cache alloc as non-critical
Failing to allocate a cache entry will only harm performance not correctness. Do not consume valuable reserve pages for something like that. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Acked-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Cc: Xiaotian Feng <dfeng@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/selinux/avc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/security/selinux/avc.c b/security/selinux/avc.c
index 68d82daed25..4d3fab47e64 100644
--- a/security/selinux/avc.c
+++ b/security/selinux/avc.c
@@ -274,7 +274,7 @@ static struct avc_node *avc_alloc_node(void)
{
struct avc_node *node;
- node = kmem_cache_zalloc(avc_node_cachep, GFP_ATOMIC);
+ node = kmem_cache_zalloc(avc_node_cachep, GFP_ATOMIC|__GFP_NOMEMALLOC);
if (!node)
goto out;