aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>2012-10-08 16:28:51 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:18 +0900
commit2dd8ad81e31d0d36a5d448329c646ab43eb17788 (patch)
treecd358be45ed8067673edac7f1db6b6a42a96d9db /security
parent0b173bc4daa8f8ec03a85abf5e47b23502ff80af (diff)
downloadlinux-2dd8ad81e31d0d36a5d448329c646ab43eb17788.tar.gz
mm: use mm->exe_file instead of first VM_EXECUTABLE vma->vm_file
Some security modules and oprofile still uses VM_EXECUTABLE for retrieving a task's executable file. After this patch they will use mm->exe_file directly. mm->exe_file is protected with mm->mmap_sem, so locking stays the same. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> [arch/tile] Acked-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> [tomoyo] Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com> Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Acked-by: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp> Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com> Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/tomoyo/util.c9
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/security/tomoyo/util.c b/security/tomoyo/util.c
index 867558c9833..2952ba576fb 100644
--- a/security/tomoyo/util.c
+++ b/security/tomoyo/util.c
@@ -949,18 +949,13 @@ bool tomoyo_path_matches_pattern(const struct tomoyo_path_info *filename,
const char *tomoyo_get_exe(void)
{
struct mm_struct *mm = current->mm;
- struct vm_area_struct *vma;
const char *cp = NULL;
if (!mm)
return NULL;
down_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
- for (vma = mm->mmap; vma; vma = vma->vm_next) {
- if ((vma->vm_flags & VM_EXECUTABLE) && vma->vm_file) {
- cp = tomoyo_realpath_from_path(&vma->vm_file->f_path);
- break;
- }
- }
+ if (mm->exe_file)
+ cp = tomoyo_realpath_from_path(&mm->exe_file->f_path);
up_read(&mm->mmap_sem);
return cp;
}