aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/security
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2013-12-05 12:28:04 -0500
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2013-12-05 12:28:04 -0500
commit2da8ca822d49c8b8781800ad155aaa00e7bb5f1a (patch)
tree9ec6b0a7a009d76d0c607640eae64d3e9ed666a9 /security
parent7da112792753d71aed44b918395892a1fc53048a (diff)
downloadlinux-2da8ca822d49c8b8781800ad155aaa00e7bb5f1a.tar.gz
cgroup: replace cftype->read_seq_string() with cftype->seq_show()
In preparation of conversion to kernfs, cgroup file handling is updated so that it can be easily mapped to kernfs. This patch replaces cftype->read_seq_string() with cftype->seq_show() which is not limited to single_open() operation and will map directcly to kernfs seq_file interface. The conversions are mechanical. As ->seq_show() doesn't have @css and @cft, the functions which make use of them are converted to use seq_css() and seq_cft() respectively. In several occassions, e.f. if it has seq_string in its name, the function name is updated to fit the new method better. This patch does not introduce any behavior changes. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Acked-by: Aristeu Rozanski <arozansk@redhat.com> Acked-by: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Acked-by: Daniel Wagner <daniel.wagner@bmw-carit.de> Acked-by: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Neil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'security')
-rw-r--r--security/device_cgroup.c7
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/security/device_cgroup.c b/security/device_cgroup.c
index 7c2a0a71049..d3b6d2cd3a0 100644
--- a/security/device_cgroup.c
+++ b/security/device_cgroup.c
@@ -274,10 +274,9 @@ static void set_majmin(char *str, unsigned m)
sprintf(str, "%u", m);
}
-static int devcgroup_seq_read(struct cgroup_subsys_state *css,
- struct cftype *cft, struct seq_file *m)
+static int devcgroup_seq_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
{
- struct dev_cgroup *devcgroup = css_to_devcgroup(css);
+ struct dev_cgroup *devcgroup = css_to_devcgroup(seq_css(m));
struct dev_exception_item *ex;
char maj[MAJMINLEN], min[MAJMINLEN], acc[ACCLEN];
@@ -679,7 +678,7 @@ static struct cftype dev_cgroup_files[] = {
},
{
.name = "list",
- .read_seq_string = devcgroup_seq_read,
+ .seq_show = devcgroup_seq_show,
.private = DEVCG_LIST,
},
{ } /* terminate */