aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net/sunrpc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>2013-08-28 10:18:14 +1000
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>2013-09-10 18:56:32 -0400
commit70534a739c12b908789e27b08512d2615ba40f2f (patch)
treee41d776d76de06a64b08cb787d87590f80e94f7e /net/sunrpc
parentea8352c289294e21ee13bdb105f55dc63497acff (diff)
downloadlinux-70534a739c12b908789e27b08512d2615ba40f2f.tar.gz
shrinker: convert remaining shrinkers to count/scan API
Convert the remaining couple of random shrinkers in the tree to the new API. Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@openvz.org> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <artem.bityutskiy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arve Hjønnevåg <arve@android.com> Cc: Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com> Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com> Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/sunrpc')
-rw-r--r--net/sunrpc/auth.c41
1 files changed, 27 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/net/sunrpc/auth.c b/net/sunrpc/auth.c
index 415159061cd..5285ead196c 100644
--- a/net/sunrpc/auth.c
+++ b/net/sunrpc/auth.c
@@ -434,12 +434,13 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(rpcauth_destroy_credcache);
/*
* Remove stale credentials. Avoid sleeping inside the loop.
*/
-static int
+static long
rpcauth_prune_expired(struct list_head *free, int nr_to_scan)
{
spinlock_t *cache_lock;
struct rpc_cred *cred, *next;
unsigned long expired = jiffies - RPC_AUTH_EXPIRY_MORATORIUM;
+ long freed = 0;
list_for_each_entry_safe(cred, next, &cred_unused, cr_lru) {
@@ -451,10 +452,11 @@ rpcauth_prune_expired(struct list_head *free, int nr_to_scan)
*/
if (time_in_range(cred->cr_expire, expired, jiffies) &&
test_bit(RPCAUTH_CRED_HASHED, &cred->cr_flags) != 0)
- return 0;
+ break;
list_del_init(&cred->cr_lru);
number_cred_unused--;
+ freed++;
if (atomic_read(&cred->cr_count) != 0)
continue;
@@ -467,29 +469,39 @@ rpcauth_prune_expired(struct list_head *free, int nr_to_scan)
}
spin_unlock(cache_lock);
}
- return (number_cred_unused / 100) * sysctl_vfs_cache_pressure;
+ return freed;
}
/*
* Run memory cache shrinker.
*/
-static int
-rpcauth_cache_shrinker(struct shrinker *shrink, struct shrink_control *sc)
+static unsigned long
+rpcauth_cache_shrink_scan(struct shrinker *shrink, struct shrink_control *sc)
+
{
LIST_HEAD(free);
- int res;
- int nr_to_scan = sc->nr_to_scan;
- gfp_t gfp_mask = sc->gfp_mask;
+ unsigned long freed;
+
+ if ((sc->gfp_mask & GFP_KERNEL) != GFP_KERNEL)
+ return SHRINK_STOP;
- if ((gfp_mask & GFP_KERNEL) != GFP_KERNEL)
- return (nr_to_scan == 0) ? 0 : -1;
+ /* nothing left, don't come back */
if (list_empty(&cred_unused))
- return 0;
+ return SHRINK_STOP;
+
spin_lock(&rpc_credcache_lock);
- res = rpcauth_prune_expired(&free, nr_to_scan);
+ freed = rpcauth_prune_expired(&free, sc->nr_to_scan);
spin_unlock(&rpc_credcache_lock);
rpcauth_destroy_credlist(&free);
- return res;
+
+ return freed;
+}
+
+static unsigned long
+rpcauth_cache_shrink_count(struct shrinker *shrink, struct shrink_control *sc)
+
+{
+ return (number_cred_unused / 100) * sysctl_vfs_cache_pressure;
}
/*
@@ -805,7 +817,8 @@ rpcauth_uptodatecred(struct rpc_task *task)
}
static struct shrinker rpc_cred_shrinker = {
- .shrink = rpcauth_cache_shrinker,
+ .count_objects = rpcauth_cache_shrink_count,
+ .scan_objects = rpcauth_cache_shrink_scan,
.seeks = DEFAULT_SEEKS,
};