aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/net/socket.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>2013-05-09 15:03:42 -0700
committerBenjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org>2013-07-30 11:53:12 -0400
commit73a7075e3f6ec63dc359064eea6fd84f406cf2a5 (patch)
tree23a85d1f72746340b15636627a00f1e0346eb74b /net/socket.c
parent5ffac122dbda89fbb29885f35a5d47b0edb8936d (diff)
downloadlinux-73a7075e3f6ec63dc359064eea6fd84f406cf2a5.tar.gz
aio: Kill aio_rw_vect_retry()
This code doesn't serve any purpose anymore, since the aio retry infrastructure has been removed. This change should be safe because aio_read/write are also used for synchronous IO, and called from do_sync_read()/do_sync_write() - and there's no looping done in the sync case (the read and write syscalls). Signed-off-by: Kent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com> Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com> Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com> Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com> Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com> Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org> Signed-off-by: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'net/socket.c')
-rw-r--r--net/socket.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/net/socket.c b/net/socket.c
index 829b460acb8..fea902f2ba5 100644
--- a/net/socket.c
+++ b/net/socket.c
@@ -931,7 +931,7 @@ static ssize_t sock_aio_read(struct kiocb *iocb, const struct iovec *iov,
if (pos != 0)
return -ESPIPE;
- if (iocb->ki_left == 0) /* Match SYS5 behaviour */
+ if (iocb->ki_nbytes == 0) /* Match SYS5 behaviour */
return 0;