aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>2014-01-29 14:05:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-29 16:22:40 -0800
commitf544e14f3e765b5241d7f234fee677506b8ce07f (patch)
treeba464a2d62322b53ff432a7c491b258b52a164ea /mm
parent58d5640ebdb273cc817b0d0cda7bcf2efbbc2ff7 (diff)
downloadlinux-f544e14f3e765b5241d7f234fee677506b8ce07f.tar.gz
memblock: add limit checking to memblock_virt_alloc
In original bootmem wrapper for memblock, we have limit checking. Add it to memblock_virt_alloc, to address arm and x86 booting crash. Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Reported-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org> Reported-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Tested-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Reported-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Tested-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Cc: "Strashko, Grygorii" <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memblock.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memblock.c b/mm/memblock.c
index 87d21a6ff63..39a31e7f004 100644
--- a/mm/memblock.c
+++ b/mm/memblock.c
@@ -1077,6 +1077,9 @@ static void * __init memblock_virt_alloc_internal(
if (!align)
align = SMP_CACHE_BYTES;
+ if (max_addr > memblock.current_limit)
+ max_addr = memblock.current_limit;
+
again:
alloc = memblock_find_in_range_node(size, align, min_addr, max_addr,
nid);