aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2014-01-30 15:46:08 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-01-30 16:56:56 -0800
commit8790c71a18e5d2d93532ae250bcf5eddbba729cd (patch)
treebeba935c4948fc95aac45aa7729bd230ea32acc6 /mm
parente46e33152eb82b8e2db7ffb3790a2a2653c34513 (diff)
downloadlinux-8790c71a18e5d2d93532ae250bcf5eddbba729cd.tar.gz
mm/mempolicy.c: fix mempolicy printing in numa_maps
As a result of commit 5606e3877ad8 ("mm: numa: Migrate on reference policy"), /proc/<pid>/numa_maps prints the mempolicy for any <pid> as "prefer:N" for the local node, N, of the process reading the file. This should only be printed when the mempolicy of <pid> is MPOL_PREFERRED for node N. If the process is actually only using the default mempolicy for local node allocation, make sure "default" is printed as expected. Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Reported-by: Robert Lippert <rlippert@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [3.7+] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/mempolicy.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mempolicy.c b/mm/mempolicy.c
index 873de7e542b..ae3c8f3595d 100644
--- a/mm/mempolicy.c
+++ b/mm/mempolicy.c
@@ -2930,7 +2930,7 @@ void mpol_to_str(char *buffer, int maxlen, struct mempolicy *pol)
unsigned short mode = MPOL_DEFAULT;
unsigned short flags = 0;
- if (pol && pol != &default_policy) {
+ if (pol && pol != &default_policy && !(pol->flags & MPOL_F_MORON)) {
mode = pol->mode;
flags = pol->flags;
}