aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>2014-02-25 15:01:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-02-25 15:25:42 -0800
commit33b6c7765f0c20da9d61246a095acad0f98a1da5 (patch)
tree6fda4a7fa27dc5301d451b159e6c2ae990d61fb2 /mm
parent7472e009a3f1e8b80c65aefd51716afc2e3bab8a (diff)
downloadlinux-33b6c7765f0c20da9d61246a095acad0f98a1da5.tar.gz
mm, hwpoison: release page on PageHWPoison() in __do_fault()
It seems we forget to release page after detecting HW error. Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index be6a0c0d4ae..5f2001a7ab3 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -3348,6 +3348,7 @@ static int __do_fault(struct mm_struct *mm, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
if (ret & VM_FAULT_LOCKED)
unlock_page(vmf.page);
ret = VM_FAULT_HWPOISON;
+ page_cache_release(vmf.page);
goto uncharge_out;
}