aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com>2013-04-30 15:26:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-30 17:04:01 -0700
commitff610a1d55da22bf95bbc6a8b193e052169b34b7 (patch)
tree0c96ecc78d4d3818825f74871357b94134a22eac /mm
parent833f8662af9659508afc3cb80f09138eade378e2 (diff)
downloadlinux-ff610a1d55da22bf95bbc6a8b193e052169b34b7.tar.gz
mm: cleancache: clean up cleancache_enabled
cleancache_ops is used to decide whether backend is registered. So now cleancache_enabled is always true if defined CONFIG_CLEANCACHE. Signed-off-by: Bob Liu <lliubbo@gmail.com> Cc: Wanpeng Li <liwanp@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Andor Daam <andor.daam@googlemail.com> Cc: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com> Cc: Florian Schmaus <fschmaus@gmail.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Stefan Hengelein <ilendir@googlemail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/cleancache.c11
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/mm/cleancache.c b/mm/cleancache.c
index b3ae19b7203..5875f48ce27 100644
--- a/mm/cleancache.c
+++ b/mm/cleancache.c
@@ -19,16 +19,6 @@
#include <linux/cleancache.h>
/*
- * This global enablement flag may be read thousands of times per second
- * by cleancache_get/put/invalidate even on systems where cleancache_ops
- * is not claimed (e.g. cleancache is config'ed on but remains
- * disabled), so is preferred to the slower alternative: a function
- * call that checks a non-global.
- */
-int cleancache_enabled __read_mostly;
-EXPORT_SYMBOL(cleancache_enabled);
-
-/*
* cleancache_ops is set by cleancache_ops_register to contain the pointers
* to the cleancache "backend" implementation functions.
*/
@@ -414,7 +404,6 @@ static int __init init_cleancache(void)
fs_poolid_map[i] = FS_UNKNOWN;
shared_fs_poolid_map[i] = FS_UNKNOWN;
}
- cleancache_enabled = 1;
return 0;
}
module_init(init_cleancache)