aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/vmstat.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-02-22 16:33:52 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:14 -0800
commitb40da04946aa7b603b2aa4dd479f83b2c9090d96 (patch)
treee4c93fd9375f9c90449ef37f4456fbd3c5a7b6b6 /mm/vmstat.c
parentf7210e6c4ac795694106c1c5307134d3fc233e88 (diff)
downloadlinux-b40da04946aa7b603b2aa4dd479f83b2c9090d96.tar.gz
mm: use zone->present_pages instead of zone->managed_pages where appropriate
Now we have zone->managed_pages for "pages managed by the buddy system in the zone", so replace zone->present_pages with zone->managed_pages if what the user really wants is number of allocatable pages. Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Maciej Rutecki <maciej.rutecki@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Clayton <chris2553@googlemail.com> Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/vmstat.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/vmstat.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/vmstat.c b/mm/vmstat.c
index 9800306c819..e3475f5fd98 100644
--- a/mm/vmstat.c
+++ b/mm/vmstat.c
@@ -142,7 +142,7 @@ int calculate_normal_threshold(struct zone *zone)
* 125 1024 10 16-32 GB 9
*/
- mem = zone->present_pages >> (27 - PAGE_SHIFT);
+ mem = zone->managed_pages >> (27 - PAGE_SHIFT);
threshold = 2 * fls(num_online_cpus()) * (1 + fls(mem));