aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/sparse.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>2012-12-11 16:00:47 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-11 17:22:22 -0800
commit95a4774d055c72d96ab192a1c6675cbf4d513f71 (patch)
tree9988a8d58d2c61db0f98d98e0b4b83d74ce63d61 /mm/sparse.c
parentb023f46813cde6e3b8a8c24f432ff9c1fd8e9a64 (diff)
downloadlinux-95a4774d055c72d96ab192a1c6675cbf4d513f71.tar.gz
memory-hotplug: update mce_bad_pages when removing the memory
When we hotremove a memory device, we will free the memory to store struct page. If the page is hwpoisoned page, we should decrease mce_bad_pages. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: cleanup ifdefs] Signed-off-by: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/sparse.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/sparse.c22
1 files changed, 22 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/sparse.c b/mm/sparse.c
index a83de2f72b3..c7be0190699 100644
--- a/mm/sparse.c
+++ b/mm/sparse.c
@@ -771,6 +771,27 @@ out:
return ret;
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_MEMORY_FAILURE
+static void clear_hwpoisoned_pages(struct page *memmap, int nr_pages)
+{
+ int i;
+
+ if (!memmap)
+ return;
+
+ for (i = 0; i < PAGES_PER_SECTION; i++) {
+ if (PageHWPoison(&memmap[i])) {
+ atomic_long_sub(1, &mce_bad_pages);
+ ClearPageHWPoison(&memmap[i]);
+ }
+ }
+}
+#else
+static inline void clear_hwpoisoned_pages(struct page *memmap, int nr_pages)
+{
+}
+#endif
+
void sparse_remove_one_section(struct zone *zone, struct mem_section *ms)
{
struct page *memmap = NULL;
@@ -784,6 +805,7 @@ void sparse_remove_one_section(struct zone *zone, struct mem_section *ms)
ms->pageblock_flags = NULL;
}
+ clear_hwpoisoned_pages(memmap, PAGES_PER_SECTION);
free_section_usemap(memmap, usemap);
}
#endif