aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_isolation.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>2012-10-08 16:32:02 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:44 +0900
commitd1ce749a0db12202b711d1aba1d29e823034648d (patch)
treeb9b1f0e1d4fcda9ab900575f42f5ddc155d28648 /mm/page_isolation.c
parent2139cbe627b8910ded55148f87ee10f7485408ed (diff)
downloadlinux-d1ce749a0db12202b711d1aba1d29e823034648d.tar.gz
cma: count free CMA pages
Add NR_FREE_CMA_PAGES counter to be later used for checking watermark in __zone_watermark_ok(). For simplicity and to avoid #ifdef hell make this counter always available (not only when CONFIG_CMA=y). [akpm@linux-foundation.org: use conventional migratetype naming] Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_isolation.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_isolation.c5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_isolation.c b/mm/page_isolation.c
index 3ca1716471b..345643b85bd 100644
--- a/mm/page_isolation.c
+++ b/mm/page_isolation.c
@@ -77,11 +77,12 @@ int set_migratetype_isolate(struct page *page)
out:
if (!ret) {
unsigned long nr_pages;
+ int migratetype = get_pageblock_migratetype(page);
set_pageblock_isolate(page);
nr_pages = move_freepages_block(zone, page, MIGRATE_ISOLATE);
- __mod_zone_page_state(zone, NR_FREE_PAGES, -nr_pages);
+ __mod_zone_freepage_state(zone, -nr_pages, migratetype);
}
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&zone->lock, flags);
@@ -100,7 +101,7 @@ void unset_migratetype_isolate(struct page *page, unsigned migratetype)
if (get_pageblock_migratetype(page) != MIGRATE_ISOLATE)
goto out;
nr_pages = move_freepages_block(zone, page, migratetype);
- __mod_zone_page_state(zone, NR_FREE_PAGES, nr_pages);
+ __mod_zone_freepage_state(zone, nr_pages, migratetype);
restore_pageblock_isolate(page, migratetype);
out:
spin_unlock_irqrestore(&zone->lock, flags);