aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_alloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2013-02-22 16:35:14 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:19 -0800
commit9c620e2bc5aa4256c102ada34e6c76204ed5898b (patch)
tree667dc829d7c5fa0261658fa6488f67cbd52bfb7e /mm/page_alloc.c
parentb79bc0a0c79e06cc87e17530e9c1c56c6f297e17 (diff)
downloadlinux-9c620e2bc5aa4256c102ada34e6c76204ed5898b.tar.gz
mm: remove offlining arg to migrate_pages
No functional change, but the only purpose of the offlining argument to migrate_pages() etc, was to ensure that __unmap_and_move() could migrate a KSM page for memory hotremove (which took ksm_thread_mutex) but not for other callers. Now all cases are safe, remove the arg. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Petr Holasek <pholasek@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Izik Eidus <izik.eidus@ravellosystems.com> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_alloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 445718b328b..64c83a8c322 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -6084,10 +6084,8 @@ static int __alloc_contig_migrate_range(struct compact_control *cc,
&cc->migratepages);
cc->nr_migratepages -= nr_reclaimed;
- ret = migrate_pages(&cc->migratepages,
- alloc_migrate_target,
- 0, false, MIGRATE_SYNC,
- MR_CMA);
+ ret = migrate_pages(&cc->migratepages, alloc_migrate_target,
+ 0, MIGRATE_SYNC, MR_CMA);
}
if (ret < 0) {
putback_movable_pages(&cc->migratepages);