aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_alloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-22 16:32:22 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:10 -0800
commit90ae8d670c12156f4328235aca1a528a8bfe6708 (patch)
tree91f1556b416397b8119c9884fe81fe24f451b9b9 /mm/page_alloc.c
parentaf34770e55fd899c96d8d73bdc04dbc956096650 (diff)
downloadlinux-90ae8d670c12156f4328235aca1a528a8bfe6708.tar.gz
mm/page_alloc.c:__setup_per_zone_wmarks: make min_pages unsigned long
`int' is an inappropriate type for a number-of-pages counter. While we're there, use the clamp() macro. Acked-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Satoru Moriya <satoru.moriya@hds.com> Cc: Simon Jeons <simon.jeons@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_alloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c7
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 804cc62ab72..70394480966 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -5247,13 +5247,10 @@ static void __setup_per_zone_wmarks(void)
* deltas controls asynch page reclaim, and so should
* not be capped for highmem.
*/
- int min_pages;
+ unsigned long min_pages;
min_pages = zone->present_pages / 1024;
- if (min_pages < SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX)
- min_pages = SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX;
- if (min_pages > 128)
- min_pages = 128;
+ min_pages = clamp(min_pages, SWAP_CLUSTER_MAX, 128UL);
zone->watermark[WMARK_MIN] = min_pages;
} else {
/*