aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_alloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>2013-02-22 16:33:54 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:15 -0800
commit306f2e9eed173c5b8f3318e36cf92a7df3c3f6d5 (patch)
treede79719e5906203c2bc9560875243c21784d67f2 /mm/page_alloc.c
parentb40da04946aa7b603b2aa4dd479f83b2c9090d96 (diff)
downloadlinux-306f2e9eed173c5b8f3318e36cf92a7df3c3f6d5.tar.gz
mm: set zone->present_pages to number of existing pages in the zone
Now all users of "number of pages managed by the buddy system" have been converted to use zone->managed_pages, so set zone->present_pages to what it should be: present_pages = spanned_pages - absent_pages; Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: Maciej Rutecki <maciej.rutecki@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Clayton <chris2553@googlemail.com> Cc: "Rafael J . Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_alloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 5f73106bd8d..07fe78d01ff 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -4650,7 +4650,7 @@ static void __paginginit free_area_init_core(struct pglist_data *pgdat,
nr_all_pages += freesize;
zone->spanned_pages = size;
- zone->present_pages = freesize;
+ zone->present_pages = realsize;
/*
* Set an approximate value for lowmem here, it will be adjusted
* when the bootmem allocator frees pages into the buddy system.