aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/page_alloc.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>2012-12-12 13:52:00 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-12 17:38:34 -0800
commit20b2f52b73febce476fc9376f0296c1aa0e4f5a7 (patch)
tree037d74ec3666d3dfc7c235c7b59b11ed9b29d3b4 /mm/page_alloc.c
parent68ae564bbac8eb9ed54ddd2529b0e29ee190b355 (diff)
downloadlinux-20b2f52b73febce476fc9376f0296c1aa0e4f5a7.tar.gz
numa: add CONFIG_MOVABLE_NODE for movable-dedicated node
We need a node which only contains movable memory. This feature is very important for node hotplug. If a node has normal/highmem, the memory may be used by the kernel and can't be offlined. If the node only contains movable memory, we can offline the memory and the node. All are prepared, we can actually introduce N_MEMORY. add CONFIG_MOVABLE_NODE make we can use it for movable-dedicated node [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix Kconfig text] Signed-off-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Tested-by: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/page_alloc.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/page_alloc.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/page_alloc.c b/mm/page_alloc.c
index 35727168896..2bf0d43d646 100644
--- a/mm/page_alloc.c
+++ b/mm/page_alloc.c
@@ -90,6 +90,9 @@ nodemask_t node_states[NR_NODE_STATES] __read_mostly = {
#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM
[N_HIGH_MEMORY] = { { [0] = 1UL } },
#endif
+#ifdef CONFIG_MOVABLE_NODE
+ [N_MEMORY] = { { [0] = 1UL } },
+#endif
[N_CPU] = { { [0] = 1UL } },
#endif /* NUMA */
};