aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/oom_kill.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>2012-12-12 13:52:04 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-12 17:38:34 -0800
commit09285af75d1682d8642607941ca6034ea1b159eb (patch)
tree9b3ad7b48bfc469baee197d2dcf62c245164a0c5 /mm/oom_kill.c
parent20b2f52b73febce476fc9376f0296c1aa0e4f5a7 (diff)
downloadlinux-09285af75d1682d8642607941ca6034ea1b159eb.tar.gz
memory_hotplug: allow online/offline memory to result movable node
Now, memory management can handle movable node or nodes which don't have any normal memory, so we can dynamic configure and add movable node by: online a ZONE_MOVABLE memory from a previous offline node offline the last normal memory which result a non-normal-memory-node movable-node is very important for power-saving, hardware partitioning and high-available-system(hardware fault management). Signed-off-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Tested-by: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/oom_kill.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions