aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/mremap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>2014-10-09 15:28:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-10-09 22:25:57 -0400
commit81d1b09c6be66afac7d41ee52279d9bccbce56d8 (patch)
tree22bc3aa61748eb31bff7a101a3028f45231561eb /mm/mremap.c
parentfa3759ccd5651c4235f572302d58c8ec9ddf1c4b (diff)
downloadlinux-81d1b09c6be66afac7d41ee52279d9bccbce56d8.tar.gz
mm: convert a few VM_BUG_ON callers to VM_BUG_ON_VMA
Trivially convert a few VM_BUG_ON calls to VM_BUG_ON_VMA to extract more information when they trigger. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/mremap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/mremap.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mremap.c b/mm/mremap.c
index 05f1180e9f2..89e45d8a983 100644
--- a/mm/mremap.c
+++ b/mm/mremap.c
@@ -195,7 +195,8 @@ unsigned long move_page_tables(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
if (pmd_trans_huge(*old_pmd)) {
int err = 0;
if (extent == HPAGE_PMD_SIZE) {
- VM_BUG_ON(vma->vm_file || !vma->anon_vma);
+ VM_BUG_ON_VMA(vma->vm_file || !vma->anon_vma,
+ vma);
/* See comment in move_ptes() */
if (need_rmap_locks)
anon_vma_lock_write(vma->anon_vma);