aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/mmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>2014-10-09 15:28:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2014-10-09 22:25:57 -0400
commit81d1b09c6be66afac7d41ee52279d9bccbce56d8 (patch)
tree22bc3aa61748eb31bff7a101a3028f45231561eb /mm/mmap.c
parentfa3759ccd5651c4235f572302d58c8ec9ddf1c4b (diff)
downloadlinux-81d1b09c6be66afac7d41ee52279d9bccbce56d8.tar.gz
mm: convert a few VM_BUG_ON callers to VM_BUG_ON_VMA
Trivially convert a few VM_BUG_ON calls to VM_BUG_ON_VMA to extract more information when they trigger. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/mmap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/mmap.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index 7ff38f1a66e..69d4c5199fd 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -786,8 +786,8 @@ again: remove_next = 1 + (end > next->vm_end);
if (!anon_vma && adjust_next)
anon_vma = next->anon_vma;
if (anon_vma) {
- VM_BUG_ON(adjust_next && next->anon_vma &&
- anon_vma != next->anon_vma);
+ VM_BUG_ON_VMA(adjust_next && next->anon_vma &&
+ anon_vma != next->anon_vma, next);
anon_vma_lock_write(anon_vma);
anon_vma_interval_tree_pre_update_vma(vma);
if (adjust_next)
@@ -2848,7 +2848,7 @@ struct vm_area_struct *copy_vma(struct vm_area_struct **vmap,
* safe. It is only safe to keep the vm_pgoff
* linear if there are no pages mapped yet.
*/
- VM_BUG_ON(faulted_in_anon_vma);
+ VM_BUG_ON_VMA(faulted_in_anon_vma, new_vma);
*vmap = vma = new_vma;
}
*need_rmap_locks = (new_vma->vm_pgoff <= vma->vm_pgoff);