aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/mmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>2013-11-12 15:07:54 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-11-13 12:09:08 +0900
commit4e99b02131b280b064d30a5926ef1c4763f3097b (patch)
tree04469d0d3530e7675b3962dad5de614a6f88292b /mm/mmap.c
parentb349acc76b7f65400b85abd09a5379ddd6fa5a97 (diff)
downloadlinux-4e99b02131b280b064d30a5926ef1c4763f3097b.tar.gz
mmap: arch_get_unmapped_area(): use proper mmap base for bottom up direction
This is more or less the generic variant of commit 41aacc1eea64 ("x86 get_unmapped_area: Access mmap_legacy_base through mm_struct member"). So effectively architectures which use an own arch_pick_mmap_layout() implementation but call the generic arch_get_unmapped_area() now can also randomize their mmap_base. All architectures which have an own arch_pick_mmap_layout() and call the generic arch_get_unmapped_area() (arm64, s390, tile) currently set mmap_base to TASK_UNMAPPED_BASE. This is also true for the generic arch_pick_mmap_layout() function. So this change is a no-op currently. Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Radu Caragea <sinaelgl@gmail.com> Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/mmap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/mmap.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index 9d548512ff8..fa206abb5c9 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -1872,7 +1872,7 @@ arch_get_unmapped_area(struct file *filp, unsigned long addr,
info.flags = 0;
info.length = len;
- info.low_limit = TASK_UNMAPPED_BASE;
+ info.low_limit = mm->mmap_base;
info.high_limit = TASK_SIZE;
info.align_mask = 0;
return vm_unmapped_area(&info);