aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/memory-failure.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>2012-12-11 16:00:45 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-11 17:22:22 -0800
commitb023f46813cde6e3b8a8c24f432ff9c1fd8e9a64 (patch)
treeedac3509e7c44136450e20d7f9cc81de35926650 /mm/memory-failure.c
parentfa7194eb99b8e9fefe96f045002648ffb55f53c0 (diff)
downloadlinux-b023f46813cde6e3b8a8c24f432ff9c1fd8e9a64.tar.gz
memory-hotplug: skip HWPoisoned page when offlining pages
hwpoisoned may be set when we offline a page by the sysfs interface /sys/devices/system/memory/soft_offline_page or /sys/devices/system/memory/hard_offline_page. If we don't clear this flag when onlining pages, this page can't be freed, and will not in free list. So we can't offline these pages again. So we should skip such page when offlining pages. Signed-off-by: Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <isimatu.yasuaki@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory-failure.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory-failure.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory-failure.c b/mm/memory-failure.c
index 8b20278be6a..2c9fc7340b1 100644
--- a/mm/memory-failure.c
+++ b/mm/memory-failure.c
@@ -1385,7 +1385,7 @@ static int get_any_page(struct page *p, unsigned long pfn, int flags)
* Isolate the page, so that it doesn't get reallocated if it
* was free.
*/
- set_migratetype_isolate(p);
+ set_migratetype_isolate(p, true);
/*
* When the target page is a free hugepage, just remove it
* from free hugepage list.