aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/memory-failure.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYing Han <yinghan@google.com>2011-05-24 17:12:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:25 -0700
commita09ed5e00084448453c8bada4dcd31e5fbfc2f21 (patch)
tree493f5f2a93efb080cdcc28e793cbcfc7999e66eb /mm/memory-failure.c
parent7b1de5868b124d8f399d8791ed30a9b679d64d4d (diff)
downloadlinux-a09ed5e00084448453c8bada4dcd31e5fbfc2f21.tar.gz
vmscan: change shrink_slab() interfaces by passing shrink_control
Consolidate the existing parameters to shrink_slab() into a new shrink_control struct. This is needed later to pass the same struct to shrinkers. Signed-off-by: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory-failure.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory-failure.c7
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory-failure.c b/mm/memory-failure.c
index 369b80e8141..341341b2b47 100644
--- a/mm/memory-failure.c
+++ b/mm/memory-failure.c
@@ -239,7 +239,12 @@ void shake_page(struct page *p, int access)
if (access) {
int nr;
do {
- nr = shrink_slab(1000, GFP_KERNEL, 1000);
+ struct shrink_control shrink = {
+ .gfp_mask = GFP_KERNEL,
+ .nr_scanned = 1000,
+ };
+
+ nr = shrink_slab(&shrink, 1000);
if (page_count(p) == 1)
break;
} while (nr > 10);