aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/memory-failure.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2013-02-22 16:35:14 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:19 -0800
commit9c620e2bc5aa4256c102ada34e6c76204ed5898b (patch)
tree667dc829d7c5fa0261658fa6488f67cbd52bfb7e /mm/memory-failure.c
parentb79bc0a0c79e06cc87e17530e9c1c56c6f297e17 (diff)
downloadlinux-9c620e2bc5aa4256c102ada34e6c76204ed5898b.tar.gz
mm: remove offlining arg to migrate_pages
No functional change, but the only purpose of the offlining argument to migrate_pages() etc, was to ensure that __unmap_and_move() could migrate a KSM page for memory hotremove (which took ksm_thread_mutex) but not for other callers. Now all cases are safe, remove the arg. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Petr Holasek <pholasek@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Izik Eidus <izik.eidus@ravellosystems.com> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory-failure.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory-failure.c7
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory-failure.c b/mm/memory-failure.c
index 1a56d63adf9..e4683459ab2 100644
--- a/mm/memory-failure.c
+++ b/mm/memory-failure.c
@@ -1465,7 +1465,7 @@ static int soft_offline_huge_page(struct page *page, int flags)
unlock_page(hpage);
/* Keep page count to indicate a given hugepage is isolated. */
- ret = migrate_huge_page(hpage, new_page, MPOL_MF_MOVE_ALL, false,
+ ret = migrate_huge_page(hpage, new_page, MPOL_MF_MOVE_ALL,
MIGRATE_SYNC);
put_page(hpage);
if (ret) {
@@ -1597,11 +1597,10 @@ static int __soft_offline_page(struct page *page, int flags)
if (!ret) {
LIST_HEAD(pagelist);
inc_zone_page_state(page, NR_ISOLATED_ANON +
- page_is_file_cache(page));
+ page_is_file_cache(page));
list_add(&page->lru, &pagelist);
ret = migrate_pages(&pagelist, new_page, MPOL_MF_MOVE_ALL,
- false, MIGRATE_SYNC,
- MR_MEMORY_FAILURE);
+ MIGRATE_SYNC, MR_MEMORY_FAILURE);
if (ret) {
putback_lru_pages(&pagelist);
pr_info("soft offline: %#lx: migration failed %d, type %lx\n",