aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/memory-failure.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYing Han <yinghan@google.com>2011-05-24 17:12:27 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:26 -0700
commit1495f230fa7750479c79e3656286b9183d662077 (patch)
treee5e233bb9fe1916ccc7281e7dcc71b1572fb22c5 /mm/memory-failure.c
parenta09ed5e00084448453c8bada4dcd31e5fbfc2f21 (diff)
downloadlinux-1495f230fa7750479c79e3656286b9183d662077.tar.gz
vmscan: change shrinker API by passing shrink_control struct
Change each shrinker's API by consolidating the existing parameters into shrink_control struct. This will simplify any further features added w/o touching each file of shrinker. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix warning] [kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com: fix up new shrinker API] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix xfs warning] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: update gfs2] Signed-off-by: Ying Han <yinghan@google.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory-failure.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory-failure.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory-failure.c b/mm/memory-failure.c
index 341341b2b47..5c8f7e08928 100644
--- a/mm/memory-failure.c
+++ b/mm/memory-failure.c
@@ -241,10 +241,9 @@ void shake_page(struct page *p, int access)
do {
struct shrink_control shrink = {
.gfp_mask = GFP_KERNEL,
- .nr_scanned = 1000,
};
- nr = shrink_slab(&shrink, 1000);
+ nr = shrink_slab(&shrink, 1000, 1000);
if (page_count(p) == 1)
break;
} while (nr > 10);