aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/fremap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-05-24 17:12:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:18 -0700
commit3d48ae45e72390ddf8cc5256ac32ed6f7a19cbea (patch)
tree1f46db3a8424090dd8e0b58991fa5acc1a73e680 /mm/fremap.c
parent97a894136f29802da19a15541de3c019e1ca147e (diff)
downloadlinux-3d48ae45e72390ddf8cc5256ac32ed6f7a19cbea.tar.gz
mm: Convert i_mmap_lock to a mutex
Straightforward conversion of i_mmap_lock to a mutex. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/fremap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/fremap.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/fremap.c b/mm/fremap.c
index ec520c7b28d..7f4123056e0 100644
--- a/mm/fremap.c
+++ b/mm/fremap.c
@@ -211,13 +211,13 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE5(remap_file_pages, unsigned long, start, unsigned long, size,
}
goto out;
}
- spin_lock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);
+ mutex_lock(&mapping->i_mmap_mutex);
flush_dcache_mmap_lock(mapping);
vma->vm_flags |= VM_NONLINEAR;
vma_prio_tree_remove(vma, &mapping->i_mmap);
vma_nonlinear_insert(vma, &mapping->i_mmap_nonlinear);
flush_dcache_mmap_unlock(mapping);
- spin_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);
+ mutex_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_mutex);
}
if (vma->vm_flags & VM_LOCKED) {