aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/filemap_xip.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>2007-07-19 01:47:05 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-07-19 10:04:41 -0700
commit83c54070ee1a2d05c89793884bea1a03f2851ed4 (patch)
treedc732f5a9b93fb7004ed23f551bd98b77cc580e0 /mm/filemap_xip.c
parentd0217ac04ca6591841e5665f518e38064f4e65bd (diff)
downloadlinux-83c54070ee1a2d05c89793884bea1a03f2851ed4.tar.gz
mm: fault feedback #2
This patch completes Linus's wish that the fault return codes be made into bit flags, which I agree makes everything nicer. This requires requires all handle_mm_fault callers to be modified (possibly the modifications should go further and do things like fault accounting in handle_mm_fault -- however that would be for another patch). [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix alpha build] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix s390 build] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sparc build] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix sparc64 build] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix ia64 build] Signed-off-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ian Molton <spyro@f2s.com> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@debian.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Kazumoto Kojima <kkojima@rr.iij4u.or.jp> Cc: Richard Curnow <rc@rc0.org.uk> Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it> Cc: Miles Bader <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Acked-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Acked-by: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> [ Still apparently needs some ARM and PPC loving - Linus ] Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/filemap_xip.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/filemap_xip.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/filemap_xip.c b/mm/filemap_xip.c
index 847d5d78163..53ee6a29963 100644
--- a/mm/filemap_xip.c
+++ b/mm/filemap_xip.c
@@ -252,7 +252,7 @@ static int xip_file_fault(struct vm_area_struct *area, struct vm_fault *vmf)
out:
page_cache_get(page);
vmf->page = page;
- return VM_FAULT_MINOR;
+ return 0;
}
static struct vm_operations_struct xip_file_vm_ops = {