aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/filemap_xip.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-05-24 17:12:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-05-25 08:39:18 -0700
commit3d48ae45e72390ddf8cc5256ac32ed6f7a19cbea (patch)
tree1f46db3a8424090dd8e0b58991fa5acc1a73e680 /mm/filemap_xip.c
parent97a894136f29802da19a15541de3c019e1ca147e (diff)
downloadlinux-3d48ae45e72390ddf8cc5256ac32ed6f7a19cbea.tar.gz
mm: Convert i_mmap_lock to a mutex
Straightforward conversion of i_mmap_lock to a mutex. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/filemap_xip.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/filemap_xip.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/filemap_xip.c b/mm/filemap_xip.c
index 83364df74a3..93356cd1282 100644
--- a/mm/filemap_xip.c
+++ b/mm/filemap_xip.c
@@ -183,7 +183,7 @@ __xip_unmap (struct address_space * mapping,
return;
retry:
- spin_lock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);
+ mutex_lock(&mapping->i_mmap_mutex);
vma_prio_tree_foreach(vma, &iter, &mapping->i_mmap, pgoff, pgoff) {
mm = vma->vm_mm;
address = vma->vm_start +
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@ retry:
page_cache_release(page);
}
}
- spin_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_lock);
+ mutex_unlock(&mapping->i_mmap_mutex);
if (locked) {
mutex_unlock(&xip_sparse_mutex);