aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/compaction.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2013-02-22 16:35:14 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-23 17:50:19 -0800
commit9c620e2bc5aa4256c102ada34e6c76204ed5898b (patch)
tree667dc829d7c5fa0261658fa6488f67cbd52bfb7e /mm/compaction.c
parentb79bc0a0c79e06cc87e17530e9c1c56c6f297e17 (diff)
downloadlinux-9c620e2bc5aa4256c102ada34e6c76204ed5898b.tar.gz
mm: remove offlining arg to migrate_pages
No functional change, but the only purpose of the offlining argument to migrate_pages() etc, was to ensure that __unmap_and_move() could migrate a KSM page for memory hotremove (which took ksm_thread_mutex) but not for other callers. Now all cases are safe, remove the arg. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Petr Holasek <pholasek@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Izik Eidus <izik.eidus@ravellosystems.com> Cc: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/compaction.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/compaction.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/compaction.c b/mm/compaction.c
index ef53f352b60..25e75e3e2ac 100644
--- a/mm/compaction.c
+++ b/mm/compaction.c
@@ -980,7 +980,7 @@ static int compact_zone(struct zone *zone, struct compact_control *cc)
nr_migrate = cc->nr_migratepages;
err = migrate_pages(&cc->migratepages, compaction_alloc,
- (unsigned long)cc, false,
+ (unsigned long)cc,
cc->sync ? MIGRATE_SYNC_LIGHT : MIGRATE_ASYNC,
MR_COMPACTION);
update_nr_listpages(cc);