aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/cleancache.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>2012-01-12 14:03:25 -0500
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>2012-01-23 16:06:37 -0500
commit91c6cc9b5c216bd067f9af2cc64fcbe190755865 (patch)
tree83cbad6659c180ac8fbeca61382ac41ccbd7b382 /mm/cleancache.c
parent3167760f83899ccda312b9ad9306ec9e5dda06d4 (diff)
downloadlinux-91c6cc9b5c216bd067f9af2cc64fcbe190755865.tar.gz
mm: zcache/tmem/cleancache: s/flush/invalidate/
Complete the renaming from "flush" to "invalidate" across both tmem frontends (cleancache and frontswap) and both tmem backends (Xen and zcache), as required by akpm. This change is completely cosmetic. [v10: no change] [v9: akpm@linux-foundation.org: change "flush" to "invalidate", part 3] Signed-off-by: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com> Acked-by: Seth Jennings <sjenning@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com> Cc: Rik Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> [v11: Remove the frontswap part] Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/cleancache.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/cleancache.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/cleancache.c b/mm/cleancache.c
index 237c6e0feea..b9c198bc698 100644
--- a/mm/cleancache.c
+++ b/mm/cleancache.c
@@ -161,7 +161,8 @@ void __cleancache_invalidate_page(struct address_space *mapping,
if (pool_id >= 0) {
VM_BUG_ON(!PageLocked(page));
if (cleancache_get_key(mapping->host, &key) >= 0) {
- (*cleancache_ops.flush_page)(pool_id, key, page->index);
+ (*cleancache_ops.invalidate_page)(pool_id,
+ key, page->index);
cleancache_flushes++;
}
}
@@ -179,7 +180,7 @@ void __cleancache_invalidate_inode(struct address_space *mapping)
struct cleancache_filekey key = { .u.key = { 0 } };
if (pool_id >= 0 && cleancache_get_key(mapping->host, &key) >= 0)
- (*cleancache_ops.flush_inode)(pool_id, key);
+ (*cleancache_ops.invalidate_inode)(pool_id, key);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__cleancache_invalidate_inode);
@@ -193,7 +194,7 @@ void __cleancache_invalidate_fs(struct super_block *sb)
if (sb->cleancache_poolid >= 0) {
int old_poolid = sb->cleancache_poolid;
sb->cleancache_poolid = -1;
- (*cleancache_ops.flush_fs)(old_poolid);
+ (*cleancache_ops.invalidate_fs)(old_poolid);
}
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__cleancache_invalidate_fs);