aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/mm/cleancache.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com>2011-09-21 12:21:20 -0400
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>2012-01-23 16:08:09 -0500
commit072611ed1f291053a74b28b813d683a09495eba7 (patch)
treef87b881e4c64e1d0c1396373850514d969110dce /mm/cleancache.c
parent417fc2caef268ed23169316f6c5e3a33775bfae5 (diff)
downloadlinux-072611ed1f291053a74b28b813d683a09495eba7.tar.gz
mm: cleancache: Use __read_mostly as appropiate.
The values are rarely changed so might as well put them in the appropiate section. Signed-off-by: Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Kamezawa Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Jan Beulich <JBeulich@novell.com> Acked-by: Seth Jennings <sjenning@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Nitin Gupta <ngupta@vflare.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Chris Mason <chris.mason@oracle.com> Cc: Rik Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/cleancache.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/cleancache.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/cleancache.c b/mm/cleancache.c
index deb9f2c06fb..5646c740f61 100644
--- a/mm/cleancache.c
+++ b/mm/cleancache.c
@@ -25,14 +25,14 @@
* disabled), so is preferred to the slower alternative: a function
* call that checks a non-global.
*/
-int cleancache_enabled;
+int cleancache_enabled __read_mostly;
EXPORT_SYMBOL(cleancache_enabled);
/*
* cleancache_ops is set by cleancache_ops_register to contain the pointers
* to the cleancache "backend" implementation functions.
*/
-static struct cleancache_ops cleancache_ops;
+static struct cleancache_ops cleancache_ops __read_mostly;
/*
* Counters available via /sys/kernel/debug/frontswap (if debugfs is