aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/vsprintf.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorStepan Moskovchenko <stepanm@codeaurora.org>2013-02-21 16:43:09 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-02-21 17:22:20 -0800
commit7d7992108d02aa92ad4c77e5d9ce14088c942e75 (patch)
treeefa7e3cbbac8f7fde794f0062d98420b551697c6 /lib/vsprintf.c
parentf3cbd435b02fb45efc2c8a39c2ea19816669c412 (diff)
downloadlinux-7d7992108d02aa92ad4c77e5d9ce14088c942e75.tar.gz
lib/vsprintf.c: add %pa format specifier for phys_addr_t types
Add the %pa format specifier for printing a phys_addr_t type and its derivative types (such as resource_size_t), since the physical address size on some platforms can vary based on build options, regardless of the native integer type. Signed-off-by: Stepan Moskovchenko <stepanm@codeaurora.org> Cc: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> Cc: Andrei Emeltchenko <andrei.emeltchenko@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/vsprintf.c')
-rw-r--r--lib/vsprintf.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/vsprintf.c b/lib/vsprintf.c
index fab33a9c531..0d62fd700f6 100644
--- a/lib/vsprintf.c
+++ b/lib/vsprintf.c
@@ -1030,6 +1030,7 @@ int kptr_restrict __read_mostly;
* N no separator
* The maximum supported length is 64 bytes of the input. Consider
* to use print_hex_dump() for the larger input.
+ * - 'a' For a phys_addr_t type and its derivative types (passed by reference)
*
* Note: The difference between 'S' and 'F' is that on ia64 and ppc64
* function pointers are really function descriptors, which contain a
@@ -1120,6 +1121,12 @@ char *pointer(const char *fmt, char *buf, char *end, void *ptr,
return netdev_feature_string(buf, end, ptr, spec);
}
break;
+ case 'a':
+ spec.flags |= SPECIAL | SMALL | ZEROPAD;
+ spec.field_width = sizeof(phys_addr_t) * 2 + 2;
+ spec.base = 16;
+ return number(buf, end,
+ (unsigned long long) *((phys_addr_t *)ptr), spec);
}
spec.flags |= SMALL;
if (spec.field_width == -1) {