aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/lib/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>2012-10-08 16:30:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:33 +0900
commit910a742d4ba863848c7283d69c21bfa779d3b9a8 (patch)
tree324d473754194d806fdd254f5a4e58dfc8b4a221 /lib/Makefile
parentbf7ad8eeab995710c766df49c9c69a8592ca0216 (diff)
downloadlinux-910a742d4ba863848c7283d69c21bfa779d3b9a8.tar.gz
rbtree: performance and correctness test
This small module helps measure the performance of rbtree insert and erase. Additionally, we run a few correctness tests to check that the rbtrees have all desired properties: - contains the right number of nodes in the order desired, - never two consecutive red nodes on any path, - all paths to leaf nodes have the same number of black nodes, - root node is black [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix printk warning: sparc64 cycles_t is unsigned long] Signed-off-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Acked-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Daniel Santos <daniel.santos@pobox.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 42d283edc4d..f49445d26b6 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -140,6 +140,8 @@ $(foreach file, $(libfdt_files), \
$(eval CFLAGS_$(file) = -I$(src)/../scripts/dtc/libfdt))
lib-$(CONFIG_LIBFDT) += $(libfdt_files)
+obj-$(CONFIG_RBTREE_TEST) += rbtree_test.o
+
hostprogs-y := gen_crc32table
clean-files := crc32table.h